The BBC ‘Very’ Good Food Show

For my first post, I thought I’d write about the BBC Good Food Show I attended back in November.

This was my very first time to the Food Show and I will definitely be returning this summer – it was awesome. As soon as we arrived I was in my element, I didn’t know where to start. Cheese and wine to the left, chocolate and cakes to the right, pork and pies in the middle, aghhh!

Anyway, we spent a good 6 hours roaming around the stalls, sipping on wine, indulging in delicious cheeses, soft breads and scrummy cakes. We also got to watch a live Masterchef cook-off. Being huge fans of Masterchef, this was a real treat! The cook-off featured previous winners Emma Kennedy and Shelina Permallo…and  what’s more, I got to see Greg Wallace (a fave of mine!)

Meeting the wonderful Gino D’Acampo was another highlight and catching a cheeky glimpse of Paul Hollywood on the British Bake Off stage was another. I do love a bit of chef celeb spotting!

I’ll leave you with a couple of photos from the Food Show and I must say, if you get the chance to go, GO! It’s a great day out and you’ll get to sample some very good food.

Cake Stand BBC Food Show
Christmassy Cupcakes
BBC Food Show Choc Fountain
You can’t beat a Chocolate Fountain!
Cheese
Say Cheese
World Cheese Awards at BBC Food Show
World Cheese Awards! Never seen so much of it!
Masterchef Cook-off!
Masterchef Cook-off
Meeting Mr D'Acampo. Fantastico!
Meeting Mr D’Acampo. Fantastico!
The British Bake Off Stage
The British Bake Off Stage with Winner, John Whaite

Have you been to the BBC Good Food Show? Did you enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

