Collecting Cookbooks

If you’ve read my ‘About’ section you’ll know that I’m currently waiting to move into my first home! This has meant saving hard for a couple of years, and of course, collecting all those necessities that come with running a house!

We started collecting over a year ago so when it comes to moving in, we won’t have to fork out for all those silly little things. I’m pretty sure we have the kitchen sorted, which is the most important thing of course. As long as I can eat, I won’t care if there isn’t a sofa to sit on or a bed to sleep in!

For Christmas, we received lots of home related items including a kettle, a toaster, a microwave and a hoover (you know, all the exciting things) and one thing we were extremely pleased with was the amount of cookbooks we got! (Although clearly these people are going to be expecting to come over for dinner!).

I never really use cookbooks and even since I have had these, I have still used online recipes. I’m really looking forward to having a good sift through all of these when we have moved in and trying them all out!

We also received a funky little cookbook stand, which I absolutely love! When it’s not in use, it’ll make a great accessory in the kitchen!

Cookbook Galore

Quirky Cookbook Stand

DSC_0329

3 Comments Add yours

  1. makedospend says:

    That book stand is amazing!

    1. Kelly says:

      It’s from Laura Ashley 🙂

  2. Megs says:

    Love the book stand Kel 🙂 and yes – I’ll be one of those coming for dinner, thank you 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

