Rainbow Cakes and Creme Egg Caramel Shortbreads

This Easter, I’ve been back in the kitchen baking some delicious treats with much inspiration from the very talented Kerry over at Kerry Cooks.

I fell in love with Kerry’s Rainbow Cake recipe last year and then when I saw her latest Creme Egg creations this Easter, I had to give them a go!

I haven’t baked in months so when my cousin contacted me to make a rainbow cake for her little girl’s 5th birthday, I was a little worried! The cake turned out a lot better than I expected, even better than last time, and I’m told it went down very well too!

Rainbow cake birthday

We celebrated Easter Sunday with a family buffet and as I was in charge of the sweet options, I decided to make an Easter themed chocolate rainbow cake, this time with four layers.

Rainbow 1

Now, the best until last. I also made these Creme Egg Chocolate Caramel Shortbreads, which are just amazing. They’re super easy to make too. Head over to Kerry Cooks for the recipe.

creme egg bake

DSC_0901

Easter creme egg

Leave a Reply

