Wedding Cake and Saying ‘I Do’

It’s been a while. I can only apologise but I’ve been busy getting married!

The last year or so has been super busy with lots of wedding planning! James and I married on 5th September 2015 at Barton Hall in Northamptonshire. It was truly incredible and a day we will never forget. I only wish we could relive it all over again!

12109906_10153454990699584_7697773960684254488_oimage10473575_10153456941264584_999810081999229548_o

You can see more pics and read all about it over on Whimsical Wonderland Weddings here.

Anyway, back onto the topic of baking… I thought I’d share some photos of our beautiful wedding cake.

We chose this gorgeous cupcake tower, with vanilla, strawberry and chocolate sponge cupcakes and vintage style toppings to fit in with our rustic/vintage theme.

image

*Drool* Doesn’t it look beautiful?

The main cake on top was a simple (but delicious) victoria sponge with fondant icing. We also added some of our wedding flowers (roses and gypsophila) to the top and some rustic bunting.

image

As much as I’d love to tell you I made these cakes myself, I can’t take the credit! I didn’t want the extra stress! We were so lucky to have a very talented friend create these cakes for us, and she did an amazing job!

image

Now I have more time on my hands, (and don’t need to worry about squeezing into a wedding dress), I’m looking forward to baking and blogging again. I hope to share some healthier bakes with you too after picking up lots of great recipes over the last year!

Leave a Reply

